2011 Movies: Honorable Mentions and Missed Opportunities

Before I list my Top 10 movies of 2011, I wanted to preface it with a list of movies that I missed out on:
Rise of the Planet of the Apes
The Adventures of Tintin
Hugo
Shame
Jane Eyre
We Bought a Zoo
The Descendants
Midnight in Paris
Submarine
The Skin I Live In
Take Shelter
The Artist
Martha Marcy May Marlene
The Guard
War Horse

Also, here is a list of movies I saw this year that I enjoyed, but weren’t quite good enough for my Top 10, in no particular order:
Warrior
X-Men: First Class
Thor
Super 8
Mission: Impossible – Ghost Protocol
Insidious
Rango
Limitless
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
Contagion
Moneyball
The Adjustment Bureau
The Ides of March
Hanna
Paul
Our Idiot Brother
Fright Night
Young Adult
Cedar Rapids
Win Win
The Way Back
Super
Pearl Jam Twenty
The Lincoln Lawyer

Also, since Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy didn’t become available in my area until this past weekend, I’m counting it as a 2012 movie and reserve the right to put it in my 2012 year-end list if I so choose.

~Moose

Leave a Reply

